New year, new resolutions, new beginnings

With the new year comes new years resolutions and this project is one of mine.

I had spent months setting this blog up for the initial launch, but had overestimated the amount of time and organization it would take it keep it running… but most of all the amount of bravery I would need to see it through. Apologies for months long hiatus.

So here is my resolution, I hope those of you who follow this will help keep me accountable: to give this project 100 percent, to show no fear and to be honest with all of you but perhaps more importantly with myself.

It’s silly to wait until the new year to change yourself – but there is something about 2017 that gives me hope to change everything that 2016 damaged. So here’s to a new year, new inspiration and a commitment to being a new version of myself.

I know there are a lot of little things and big things I can do to make myself happier in 2017. I never make resolutions because I’ve never thought I could see them through, but in 2017 I’m going to have a little more faith in myself.

  1. Post one blog post every week.
  2. Reflect after every day and disconnect.
  3. Move and get a new job.
  4. Learn to drive
  5. Exercise.
  6. Eat healthier.
  7. Spend less money.

There’s a lot on the list and it may be ambitious, but I think just putting it out there that I want to make a change is a step in the right direction, even if I can’t fulfill every point every day.

What are your 2017 goals and resolutions?

Hope you all had a safe and happy new years. Looking forward to journey into 2017 with you.

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

